Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:37 p.m. - 2008-08-24
sro
Life is entertaining and thought provoking as usual. I am at the Stockade Arms here in Kingston and have been for a couple of months I have been trying to maintain my usual monastic stance, and it has been fine, telly. I can come out and interact with people or just stay in here.
I even had some sex, which is pretty unusual as I have been kinda staying away from that arena. But I like the kid and he asked and I warned him what I am like and it felt good. I even did his buddy for him, too, both at once, because they asked. I had the warning label on, too. Oh well, it's all good.

5:20 p.m. - 2007-08-17
still here.
It has been a really long time since I wrote anything here, I guess I can consider it to be a super-secret repository of my ramblings and musings which I believe no one ever looks at. So I can just cut loose! .........So? I have read all my previous entries and I have nothing new to say right now.

3:25 p.m. - 2006-06-21
up on the roof
I am finally starting to come out of the distant void I have been inhabiting for, lo, these past few years. I found my little world to be so much more pleasant that the prevailing consensual reality that I just took it to a place where no one else could touch it. No trashing my world allowed!
Now I have brought it into slightly closer contact with this "reality".I still am poised for flight, but I find I don't need to go as far to get respite.

"When this old world starts getting me down
And people are just too much for me to face
I climb way wp to the top of the stairs
And all my cares just drift right into space.
On the roof's the only place I know
Where you just have to wish to make it so."
("Up On the Roof" by Gerry Goffin and Carole King)

Of course in this case the roof is metaphoric and refers to the crown chakra area.

10:13 a.m. - 2006-02-24
Baggage.
Beginning to unpack my emotional baggage. Most of mine comes with existing text and pictures.
The great thing about this electronic world is that I can have my baggage and share it too. There are lots of cool things stuffed away in ther!

10:14 a.m. - 2006-02-17
la la lies? not to myself.
La La Lies
-a song by Jack's Mannequin.
You know, everyone's a critic these days.
So I just sing my own song and everyone can say I sing off key or my songs are no good, but they are mine and the critics are not mine, they are their own critics. They can say my truth is lies, but I say then, what's a meta for?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!