Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:51 a.m. - 2005-01-15
testing
It's after midnight. I just took a couple of personality tests. Apparently I am motivated by peace and have strong verbal skills. It would be nice to put them together and speak persuasively about achieving peace here on earth.
I have the impression that people think this idea is boring and silly.
(Peace and Love? haw haw haw.)
But I am sure we would move into a more creative and intimate mode and would discover new areas of action and enjoyment once we moved beyond conflict. I imagine that when people learn to put their minds together, life will be even more delightful and astonishing.
Is it stupid to be idealistic? It sure seems that way sometimes. I have resorted to living in my own world, which is very engaging and has very different rules that the "real" world. I guess that is why the masters said the world is illusion. It seems like a lot of what seems to be going on is kind of berserk. I tend to choose things I find rational and pleasant to be reality. There is so much to choose from, after all. What you see is what you get?I have no complaints, then. Life as I am personally living it is lovely. I would feel better if I knew others were not suffering, but the boys say that people choose their own version of reality. It is their decision. Still..

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!