Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:18 a.m. - 2005-02-12
jeeze loueeze, pleeze
What is with people these days? I think it's either weird frequencies in the air or some weird substance i the water. Or both. Liike, this plumber dude came to fix our radiators.( I guess it is our fault for not just taking care of it. Simple job, really, but we were all immersed in other things.)
Long story short, we called a plumber in . An assistant came, gave an estimate of $300. He came back, installed a couple of valves stood around shooting the shit for most of the hour and a half he was there while waiting for the steam to build up or something. Then he gives us the bill and I paid it without much thought because frankly I don't care. Money is not wealth and a person can be impovershed with millions in the bankl. GOLD IS not wealth either, by the way. The map is not the territory... The symbol is not the thing..

so I paid the bill. Sam was mad, but I was indifferent. But once the guy left, we looked at the bill and he had charged us parts and labor on TOP of the estimate. Dude. One or the other. Then Theo brought out the box the valve came in. $29.95. OK . $70 for labor maybe. $200 tops, right? So he charges like $450?

So this morning he calls and tries to tell me that that's the right amount. I told him he had his head up his ass. He retorted that I had some mouth on me , lady then asked if I was a man or a lady. I said lady. He said I was no lady . I said he was no man but an asshole.
I put a stop payment on the check and called the better business bureau. I am getting really sick of people who are so ignorant of true values that they would be such jerks. Kinda like the people who run this website. Charge $60 for a gold membership and what does it amount to? Bupkis. Oh well it is all grist for the mill.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!