Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:08 p.m. - 2004-12-14
bread
I am in the midst of giving Ben a "tutorial" in breadmaking. We had some leftover oatmeal/buckwheat/quinoa porridge which Dr. Sam made for breakfast this morning. We mixed in some yeast, water, molasses and salt and set it to rise on the stovetop.
(The stove is off. The reason I put it there is it's a warm place. Yeast likes warm.)
Now we will wait until it has risen and then we will decide what to do from there. Cinnamon rolls?
Meanwhile, Dr. Sam and Theodorable are going around measuring the house and entering the measurements into this architecture program on S.'laptop.
Charlie is out gallivanting somewhere, with purpose, no doubt.
I made a cool pic today, which I will post here soon as I sign off. It's the one with th e bomb in it.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!