Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:54 p.m. - 2004-12-11
hippie dippie
Here it's another Saturday night and I ain't go nobody! Yeehaw! Everyone was out today and me, myself and I (quite a crowd,) layed around all day and imagined if we were to write the next Harry Potter book, what would it be like? I would lean heavily to the Hufflepuff sector, 'cause that is the one I particularly favor. (I am a ripe target for Barney-bashers here. We don't need no steenking Badgers!)

It would probably be more like Barney in Teletubby land. Of course my land would have room for all the other characters as well because I am an Aquarius and a #9 and disgustingly wholesome and cute and gosh-darn funny no matter how I try to be more Gryffindor-ish or ever-so Slytherin-like.

My confession is that I really am all "peace and Love" and just want to be friends and don't give a hoot about winning. I just want to understand. The whole plane of existence is interesting to me, but generally doesn't seem too friendly.

One time I kissed a wooly-bear caterpillar and my lips all swelled up and Mrs. Winner had to put some toilet water on my lips only it smelled really nice, not like poo. Much as I liked the attention needless to say I never kissed another one.

Much the same way I only want to be friends with those who also want to be friends. And not make it all some big head trip or ego trip because I don't feel smart enough for that, or it's boring or both. There are lots of fun things to do without fighting.

It can be good to be able to understand those who can't be friends and to love them anyway. If they could change they would only because the options are limited in the finite win/lose game. Friendship is an infinite game. It is also ultimately the only real game because all other games can be included in it.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!